Role Management
Role Management
Used to maintain system permission roles, implement Permission templates Configuration. The user gets permission entirely from the role they belong to. Pages support role query, add, edit operations.
How the role controls permissions
Roles are a set of configurable access rights that create roles based on team member responsibilities and assign a role to each user. Permissions are grouped by features of the merchant platform, including page access and specific action permissions; the permissions displayed on the role management page depend on the products and features that are available.
Role List
- Supports filtering roles by role name criteria query.
- The Action column provides an edit portal for modifying role configurations.
Add New Role
- Click [Add New Role] in the upper right corner of the role management page.
- Enter the role name, notes, and configure the functional permissions corresponding to the role.
- Review the configuration and save to complete the role creation.
Once the role is created, it can be assigned to the user in the user management page. The role management page shows configurable permissions grouped by features such as business overview, money management, transaction management, customer service, developers, and system administration; when a new product or feature is enabled, the permissions are also displayed on the page.
Edit Role
- In the Roles list target row, click the Action column edit icon.
- Modify the role name or permission configuration.
- Once saved, all user permissions assigned to the role are updated synchronously.
Manage Existing Roles
You can modify the role name and permissions, but the merchant platform does not support deleting roles at this time. If a role is no longer in use, assign the user to a different role before removing permissions that are no longer needed in that role.
Important rules
- a background user Only one role can be bound, user permissions are determined by the role.
- Role permission changes take effect immediately after saving. After removing a permission, users who use the role will lose access immediately.
- If you clear all permissions for a role, all users using that role will not be able to access the corresponding feature.
- Least Permission Principle: Give users only the permissions they need to get the job done; be careful about configuring access when it comes to sensitive features like payments, withdrawals, account settings, and development parameters.